SLEEPY TIME: More and more of us go to bed too late because of sleep procrastination. What are the nighttime rituals that keep you up before finally dozing off?

 

They say you should unplug from your phones, computers and the television like, an hour before you plan to go to sleep.  I find that while the tv doesn’t keep me up (I can fall asleep anytime, regardless of the time or what I’m watching … ), the other things are definite contributors to my sleep deprivation.  But I can’t complain too much about it because it’s self-inflicted.  To further explain:

I talk too much to people – I find I’m staying up texting or making/taking calls, having four or five conversations going at once.  Then of course there is Pinterest, which I have an unhealthy obsession with…at least I don’t Facebook anymore.  

Leave a Reply

